Why I Am Here

Have you ever wondered if a movie was worth your time?

What about your money?  With your busy schedule and complicated life, how do you know what you should or shouldn’t be watching for entertainment?  This is a problem we have all run into, especially us college students.  College students are among some of the busies individuals I can think of.  They have all sorts of things they are trying to juggle.  Just think about it

  • Classes
  • Work
  • Sports teams
  • Friends
  • Homework
  • Family Life
  • Financial Obligations
  • Clubs
  • A Social Life

Oh, and did I mention trying to keep up a good GPA?  We all know we need to take some time to ourselves to relax, decompress, and enjoy some entertainment.  But with everything you are trying to juggle in life, how do you know what is worth your time and energy so that your entertainment time is not a complete waste?

Well, that is where I come in!

My name is John Roberts and I am going to be writing for this blog, trying to help you decide on which movies are worth watching.  I am a senior Advertising and Public Relations major at Abilene Christian University and I love to watch movies.  Sometimes though, I am seriously disappointed that I wasted my time on watching something that just flat out was not a good movie.  So that’s why I am here.  I want to help you in this process.  I want to write for this blog and give you my personal recommendation on movies that you will enjoy and are worthwhile for you to watch.

Leave a comment